AquaHacking – Summit Advisory Committee

  1. John Kukalis
    City of Ottawa, Branch Manager, Surface Water Management Services
  2. Dixon Weir
    City of Ottawa, General Manager, Environmental Services
  3. Denise Laferrière
    Councillor for Hull and representative for environmental files
  4. Kirby Whiteduck
    Algonquins of Pikwàkanagàn First Nation, Chief of the Algonquins of Pikwàkanagàn First Nation and Algonquin Negotiation Representative with the Algonquins of Ontario
  5. Paulette Lalande
    Town of Plaisance, Mayor
  6. John Saywell
    MRC of Argenteuil, Mayor of Grenville-sur-la-Rouge
  7. Agnès Grondin
    MRC of Argenteuil, Environmental Advisor – Service of Spatial Planning
  8. David Pharand
    MRC of Papineau, Mayor of Duhamel
  9. Simona Motnikar
    Direction de la gestion de la faune de l’Outaouais, Director
  10. Julie Dechênes
    Direction de la gestion de la faune de l’Outaouais, Aquatic animal biologist
  11. Norman Young
    Kipawa, Mayor
  12. Mary Wooding
    Ministry of Environment and Climate Change Ontario, Liaison Officer, Source Protection Planning Branch
  13. Andrew Morley
    Ministry of Environment and Climate Change Ontario, Program Services Eastern Region – Great Lakes Advisor
  14. Jeanne Charlebois
    Hawkesbury, Mayor
  15. Geneviève Gallerand
    Organismes de bassin versant, General Director OBV
  16. Bill McKinlay
    Ontario Power Generation, Director, Corporate Relations and Communications
  17. Jennifer Gardiner
    Ontario Power Generation, Corporate Relations and Communications
  18. Jeff Westeinde
    Windmill Developments, Founding Partner
  19. Marcel Gaucher (Obsv.)
    Ministry of Environment Québec, Director, Water Policy
  20. Hélène Audet (Obsv.)
    Ministry of Environment Québec, Regional Director Ottawa Region, Analysis and Expertise
  21. Nickolas Betts
    Ontario MInistry of Agriculture, Food and Rural Affairs, Environmental Specialist, Sustainability
  22. Serge Villeneuve
    Environment Canada, Strategic Relations Division, Regional Director General’s Office — Atlantic and Québec Regions
  23. John Karau
    Mississippi Valley Conservation Authority Board of Directors, Vice-Chair
  24. Jeffrey Ridal
    St. Lawrence Rivers Institute, Executive Director
  25. Stephen WIllis
    National Capital Commission, Executive Director, Capital Planning Branch
  26. Nil Béland
    Fédération de l’UPA Outaouais Laurentides, Chicken farmer in Plaisance
  27. Erin O’Hare
    Strategies Saint-Laurent – Upper St. Lawrence ZIP Committee, Executive Director

River Mission Partners

  1. Meredith Brown, Ottawa Riverkeeper, Riverkeeper and Executive Director
  2. Adèle Michon, Ottawa Riverkeeper, Director of Operations for Québec
  3. Dominique Monchamp, de Gaspé Beaubien Foundation, Executive Director
  4. Alexandra Cousteau (represented by Amanda Pope), Blue Legacy International
  5. Caroline Thomassin, de Gaspé Beaubien Foundation, Legal counsel to the Foundation
  6. Sandro di Cori, de Gaspé Beaubien Foundation, Director of Operations
  7. Claudia Ribeiro, de Gaspé Beaubien Foundation, Communications Coordinator and Executive Assistant to Aquahacking 2015 — Ottawa River Summit
  8. Stephanie Bolt, Ottawa Riverkeeper, Director of Legal Strategy